Uncategorized

#LikeMyStatus–Do you have yours?

Excerpt:

“As they pulled up beside a lake, she looked out over the water. It looked peaceful, yet ominous. The water, which reminded her of a liquid obsidian, rippled from the gentle breeze, causing the moonlight to bounce across the smooth surface. It was eerily calming, as if it touched the core of Melody’s soul, caressing the aches and image07relieving the burdens she had carried for so long. The sound of the tiny waves lapping on the edge of the lake reminded Melody of tiny bells, the center ball barely clanging against the metal, yet leaving a tiny ring echoing in the air.

He reached up and gently brushed a strand of hair from her eyes. He wanted her so much, but he would only ruin it if he acted too soon. He had to pace himself. “Tell me everything,” he whispered. He didn’t just ‘want’ her. She would do more than serve a purpose—to fit perfectly into his collection. She would fit perfectly into his life.

“About what?” she said, not breaking his gaze. She liked Stephen. He was polite, kind, and seemed to actually want to get to know who she was, but something was off. Perhaps it was just nerves. It had been so long since she tried to date. The last person she dated was in high school, just before her parents died. That was so long ago. Still, something didn’t sit right…”

Don’t forget to get your copy today.  Pre-order for only $0.99

Amazon US:   http://www.amazon.com/Like-My-Status-SC-Hutchinson-ebook/dp/B018R7TNMI/

Amazon CAhttp://www.amazon.ca/Like-My-Status-SC-Hutchinson-ebook/dp/B018R7TNMI/

Amazon UKhttp://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/product/B018R7TNMI?*Version*=1&*entries*=0

Amazon AU:   http://www.amazon.com.au/gp/product/B018R7TNMI?*Version*=1&*entries*=0

~~Reviews~~

  • Okay so I just opened Like My Status thinking: hey I’ll just read a page or two to get a feel for the book before going to sleep. Thank you, thank you so much for contributing to my lack of sleep because now I have to read more 😛
           If I’m a zombie tomorrow – it’s totally your fault!
                                                              —–Paige Boggs, blogger/reviewer
  • I wanted to kill SC Hutchinson when I read this book, but it was in the best way possible. I had finished a book and started this while in bed before I went to sleep. I just thought I would start it and finish it off today actually. That didn’t happen and right now I wish I could have an IV of coffee.

    I could not put the book down. Three o’clock this morning I finished the book and I was up by nine. I have already pretty much mainlined coffee.

    This book grabbed me from the start. Given that this was an ARC and doesn’t release until the 27th of January I have to be very careful as I do not want to give away any spoilers.

    As previously stated I could not put it down. I am a bleary eyed mess this morning. It grabbed me from the first page. I love mysteries and love trying to figure out whodunit but this one kept me guessing. Every time I thought “That’s the culprit”, a couple of pages later I changed my mind.

    Even after I finished it at “OH MY GOD” o’clock this morning I lay there and was more than a little shocked over it.

    I really enjoyed this book and happily give it a 4.5 Star Rating.

—-Elaine Irwin, blogger/reviewer

Leave a Reply

