Uncategorized

Where will you be?

I really like interacting with my readers–all readers, really.  I love books, whether they’re mine or someone else’s.  It really doesn’t matter.  Books, to me, are a way of seeing the world through someone else’s eyes.  It’s really an honor, in my opinion, to get to see the world from another person’s perspective.  Every author puts a piece of themselves in their books.  I know I certainly do.  From the darkest recesses of my mind, to the hope I have for a prosperous future, it is all in my books if you just read the story and look at the characters.  Am I the greatest author that ever lived?  No.  I’m far from it.  I’m just an author who has a story to tell, whether it be my own or a character’s.  Do I want to be the greatest that ever lived?  No, and here’s why.  That’s a lot of responsibility to shoulder.  I just want to tell my story and the stories of my characters.  That’s why I don’t price my books very high.  I write because I enjoy it.

That being said, do you attend book signings?  Most indie authors LOVE interacting with readers.  If you do attend book signings, make certain you attend a few that I’ll be at.  I’d LOVE to see you.

March 20-22, I’ll be in Biloxi, MS helping a fellow indie author friend of mine, Rhea Woodruff, at her table.  No, I won’t be signing, but I wouldn’t mind signing anything or handing out a business card if you happen to be there.

May 20-22, I’ll be in Winchester, VA at ‘A Royal Affair’ signing at my own table with my wonderful PA, Shannon White (http://somanybookboyfriendssolittletime.blogspot.com/).  We definitely hope to see you there!

September 19-22, I’ll be in Nashville, TN at the ‘Authors at the Opry’ signing!  This signing is the highlight of my 2016 year.  I am so excited to be at any signing, but this one is something I’ll treasure for a lifetime.  I hope you’ll come see me.

Well, enough for now.  I have packing to do for my family trip, but make sure you come see me and follow my page on Facebook (www.facebook.com/stephcom8133).

Leave a Reply

