Uncategorized

Lots to come in 2016

My loyal subscribers, I thought it best to tell you all here first along with sneak peeks, about what I’m working on.  So, I hope many of you have read ‘Alabama Sweet Tea‘.  If not, click HERE to get your copy for only $0.99.   Once you finish it, you’ll be dying for ‘Alabama Magnolias’ so you can finish Bryan and Christi’s story.  Here’s the cover:

alabama magnolias

Now, for the fun part….while I’m working on this awesome southern heartbreaker that may or may not end with an HEA, I’m also tapping into the darker side of humanity with ‘Love, Lies, and Funeral Ties’.  No, you’ve not heard of it before.  I literally just came up with it a few days ago, and the characters are going NUTS!!!  Do you want to see the cover?

 

 

Of course you do.  And I know you want an excerpt, too.  I’ll have a full synopsis for you soon.

Love, Lies, and Funeral Ties.jpg

EXCERPT (copyrighted 4/12/2016 by SC Hutchinson.  All Rights Reserved.  This excerpt may not be reproduced in part or whole without the author’s written consent.)

PROLOGUE

It wasn’t supposed to be like this. The pain, it wasn’t supposed to break me. But, it did. My soul was reduced to nothing more than tiny, dark fragments of my former self. Now, the darkness is more than a part of me—it’s who I am. Nothing can change that. There is no going back. If you would have asked me five years ago where I’d be today, I’d tell you that I would be working as an editor for one of the top publishing companies in New York. If you would have asked me, I’d have told you about the cute two-bedroom house on a nice half-acre lot in a gated subdivision that I had a mortgage on. I used to dream of it all the time as a kid—baby blue silk curtains, sky blue walls with a massive oak tree painted on the wall opposite of the door, photographs ‘hanging’ from the branches showing my family tree, and a fireplace decorated with the latest Pintrest suggestions. Those were the idle dreams of a wide-eyed innocent kid who had no clue what was to come. The darkness crept up like a fog, unnoticed for quite some time, lying in wait on its cat-like haunches for just the right time to launch its attack. By now, it makes some sense that you would have some questions. I suppose it would be logical to just begin with the beginning, as David Copperfield did, but there’s no room for logic here. Nothing really makes sense anymore anyway. You see, five years ago, life was perfect. I was eighteen, fresh out of high school, and had tons of friends. Colleges were practically begging me to attend, offering scholarships and other perks. I even had the picture-perfect boyfriend. Everything a girl could ever want was mine right down to perfect hair and teeth. So, where did it all go wrong, you ask? It’s complicated.

Leave a Reply

