Uncategorized

Updates About Which YOU Need to Know

First, let’s get the bad news out of the way.  I am selling the rights to Highland Stones.  While some of you may be upset with me for that, know that I did not enter into the decision lightly.  The Highland Stones was my first published novel.  It sold a little, but many did not grasp what I was trying to do with it.  So, I was given an offer for it.  It’s okay.  If this person actually follows through with the deal and sends me the contract, Highland Stones goes big, at least my name will get out there.  Granted, I’ll kick myself in the hind end, but my name will be out there and my stories can reach more readers.

While we wait on that, I will be focusing on my other novels.  I’m combining my two YA novels into one (a 2-part book, but as one) and titling it ‘The Consumption of Darkness’ (Into the Darkness from the Light and Stirrings of Darkness will be combined).  I also have ‘Torn Decisions’, ‘Like My Status’, and ‘Alabama Sweet Tea’ available for readers.  Soon, I will have ‘Love, Lies, and Funeral Ties’ and ‘Alabama Magnolias’.  This will give me six books over my two year career as a writer/author.

Meanwhile, I have also made a book trailer for you all while you wait on Love, Lies, and Funeral Ties.  Here it is on YouTube:  https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FkNXG-DHtF0https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FkNXG-DHtF0

Finally, here is the big news:  I’m looking for two reliable and honest beta readers!!!  Yes, you’ve read that correctly.  I need TWO of you.  IF you are interested, please contact me at:  author.sc.hutchinson@gmail.com.  You will be required to sign a confidentiality contract to acknowledge copyright, but other than that, you get the raw and unedited versions of my book PLUS FREE SIGNED SWAG!!!!  Yes, I will be mailing you each a piece of swag that will ONLY be available to select individuals that will be signed by me upon the publication of each book you assist with!!  Sound good?  Well, email me!!

Leave a Reply

